World Cup 2023 Points Table (Updated): Points Table, Team Ranking, Standings, Results, Stats – All you need to know

World Cup 2023 Points Table: ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 has started from 5 October 2023. Which will run till 19 November 2023. There are 10 teams participating in the ICC World Cup. Which are Afghanistan, Australia, Bangladesh, England, India, Netherlands, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa and Sri Lanka. This time it gets points based on the results of its matches. Each team gets 2 points for winning a match.

World Cup 2023 Points Table
World Cup 2023 Points Table

If the match is canceled due to rain, tie or any other reason, then both the teams get 1 point each. The losing team does not get any points. In the points table, teams rank at the top based on their points. The top four teams in the points table at the end of the league stage of the tournament qualify for the semi-finals. If there are equal points in the points table, the ranking of the teams is decided on the basis of net run rate. The team which has higher net run rate is placed on top.

World Cup 2023 Points Table

The top 4 teams in the points table at the end of the round robin stage get a chance to advance to the semi-finals. During the semi-finals, these teams play each other in semi-final matches to make it to the finals. In which the winning team directly reaches the finals. For the ICC World Semi-Final, the first semi-final will be played between the first and fourth ranked teams in the points table, which will be held in Mumbai on 15 November 2023.

Read Also: India World Cup Match Schedule 2023 वर्ल्ड कप 2023 में भारत का पूरा शेड्यूल, जानें किस दिन, किससे भिड़ेगी टीम इंडिया, मैच वेन्यू और टाइमिंग की पूरी जानकारी

The second semi-final will be played between the second and third placed teams which will be played in Kolkata on 16 November 2023. These match are an eliminator, that is, the losing team is directly out of the tournament. And the winning team will directly reach the finals. The ICC World Cup 2023 final match will be played on 19 November 2023 at Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad. The team that wins this match becomes the World Cup winner.

World Cup 2023 Points Table (Updated)

1 India88000+2.45616
2 South Africa86200+1.37612
3 Australia86200+0.86112
4 New Zealand95400+0.74310
5 Pakistan84400+0.0368
6 Afghanistan84400-0.3388
7 England82600-0.8854
8 Bangladesh82600-1.1424
9 Sri Lanka92700-1.4194
10 Netherlands82600-1.6354

ICC World Cup 2023 Most Runs (Updated)

PosPlayerTeamRunsInningsBat AvgRuns
2Quinton de Kock SA550868.75550
3Virat Kohli IND5438108.60543
4David Warner AUS446855.75446
5Rohit Sharma IND442855.25442

ICC World Cup 2023 Most Wickets (Updated)

2Adam Zampa AUS20020384
3Marco Jansen SA17017415
4Mohammad Shami IND16016112
5Mitch Santner NZ16016398
Join WhatsApp GroupClick Here
Get Latest UpdateClick Here
WebsiteClick Here